Sermons

Active filter: Preacher: Pastor Mike Derstine (x)
Book: Genesis (5), Exodus (4), Leviticus (1), Numbers (1), Deuteronomy (1), Ruth (1), Psalm (5), Proverbs (1), Song of Solomon (1), Isaiah (7), Jeremiah (2), Joel (1), Micah (2), Zephaniah (1), Matthew (10), Mark (7), Luke (18), John (12), Acts (9), Romans (3), 1 Corinthians (5), 2 Corinthians (2), Ephesians (2), Philippians (2), Colossians (2), 2 Timothy (1), James (1), 1 Peter (1), 1 John (1), Revelation (2).
Date: 2017 (7), 2018 (28), 2019 (25)

Subscribe to Podcast

Subscribe to full podcast All sermons
iTunesOther
Subscribe to custom podcast Filtered sermons
iTunesOther

Sermons (60)

A Dishonest Manager and Faithfulness
Luke 16:1-13
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on September 22, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Reflections on Wrath (Homily 1, September 8)
Matthew 5:21-26
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on September 8, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Reflections on Love (Homily 2, September 8)
Matthew 5:38-48
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on September 8, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Reflections on Gluttony (Homily 1, September 1)
Exodus 16:4-21
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on September 1, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Reflections on Temperance (Homily 2, September 1)
Isaiah 58:6-12
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on September 1, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Weeping with Those who Weep
Psalm 23:1-6
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on August 11, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Reflections on Envy (Homily 1)
Matthew 20:1-16
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on June 30, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Reflections on Contentment (Homily 2)
Isaiah 43:1-4
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on June 30, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Reflections on Humility (Homily 2)
Philippians 2:5-11
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on June 23, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Reflections on Pride (Homily 1)
Genesis 3:1-14
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on June 23, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Ascension: Mystery and Ministry
Luke 24:44-53
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on June 2, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Visions of Hope Big and Small
Acts 16:9-15
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on May 26, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
The Jesus Story Continues
Acts 9:36-43
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on May 12, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
A Potluck with Jesus
John 21:1-19
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on May 5, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
After Easter
John 20:19-23
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on April 28, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Faithful Disciples
Luke 24:11-12
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on April 21, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Entering In-Between Space
Luke 19:28-40
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on April 14, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Pure Generosity
Isaiah 43:16-21
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on April 7, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
The Lost Are Found
Luke 15:1-3
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on March 31, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
First Instincts, Holy Actions
Isaiah 55:1-9
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on March 24, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Waiting in the Darkness
Genesis 15:1-12
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on March 17, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Does it Work in the Valley?
Exodus 34:29-35
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on March 3, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Walls, Lines, and God's Boundless Love
Luke 4:21-30
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on February 3, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
A World Fellowship of Migrants
Luke 4:16-21
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on January 20, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
A Parable of Communion
Matthew 2:1-12
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on January 6, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Jesus Lost and Found
Luke 2:41-52
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on December 30, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
One of the Little Clans of Judah
Micah 5:2-5
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on December 23, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Rejoicing in God's Justice
Zephaniah 3:14-20
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on December 16, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Waiting and Watching
Jeremiah 33:14-16
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on December 2, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
The Source of Our Salvation
Mark 1:29-39
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on November 25, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Peacemaking with Humility
Ephesians 2:11-22
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on November 18, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Come and See ... Something New
John 1:35-46
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on November 11, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Love Letters and Virtues
Song of Solomon 2:1-17
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on October 21, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Diversity, Brokenness, and Grace
1 Corinthians 10:16-17
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on October 7, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
I Lift My Eyes to the Hills
Exodus 33:18-34:8
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on September 30, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
The Heavens Are Telling
Jeremiah 4:23-28
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on September 23, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Sabbath: God's Gift
Exodus 20:8-11
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on September 2, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Honoring Our Bodies
Genesis 1:26-31
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on August 19, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Meeting God at our Tables
Genesis 18:1-15
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on July 22, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Love, Commitment, Community
Ruth 1:16-17
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on July 15, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
To Persist and Delight in the Scriptures
Psalm 1:1-3
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on June 17, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Practicing Trust in Transitions
Mark 1:16-20
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on June 3, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Mystery and Presence
Isaiah 6:1-8
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on May 27, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Longing for Pentecost
Acts 2:1-21
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on May 20, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Chosen ... to Change
John 15:9-17
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on May 6, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Knowing and Following
John 10:11-18
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on April 22, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Witnesses with Skin On
Luke 24:36-48
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on April 15, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Real Doubts, Real Community
John 20:19-31
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on April 8, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
An Alternative Story
Psalm 118:1-2
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on March 25, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Rescue Stories
Numbers 21:4-9
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on March 11, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Covenant Hope in the Darkness
Genesis 17:1-7
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on February 25, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Thin Places
Mark 9:2-9
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on February 11, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Global Partners with God
Joel 2:28-32
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on January 21, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Carols, Traditions, and Hope
Luke 2:22-40
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on December 31, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
Joy even in the Not Light
Isaiah 61:1-1:4
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on December 17, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
Advent: An Early Gift
Isaiah 64:1-9
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on December 3, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
The King in the Ordinary
Matthew 25:31-46
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on November 26, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
What to Do with Our Gifts?
Matthew 25:14-30
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on November 19, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
The Same Inside and Out
Matthew 23:1-12
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on November 5, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
The Core of our Faith
Psalm 1:1-6
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on October 29, 2017 (Sunday Morning).
Powered by Sermon Browser