Sermons

Book: Genesis (10), Exodus (5), Leviticus (1), Numbers (1), Deuteronomy (3), Ruth (2), 1 Kings (1), Psalm (10), Proverbs (2), Ecclesiastes (1), Song of Solomon (1), Isaiah (7), Jeremiah (3), Joel (1), Amos (1), Micah (2), Zephaniah (1), Malachi (1), Matthew (10), Mark (7), Luke (26), John (18), Acts (11), Romans (4), 1 Corinthians (7), 2 Corinthians (3), Galatians (2), Ephesians (4), Philippians (5), Colossians (2), 2 Timothy (1), James (1), 1 Peter (1), 1 John (4), Revelation (2).
Service: Sunday Morning (89), Special event (1).
Date: 1970 (1), 2018 (47), 2019 (42)

Subscribe to Podcast

Subscribe to full podcast All sermons
iTunesOther
Subscribe to custom podcast Filtered sermons
iTunesOther

Sermons (90)

How Shall We Then Love?
1 John 4:7-9
Preached by Leland Sapp on October 13, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Just a Little Is Enough
Luke 17:5-10
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on October 6, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Siblings of Some Rich Guy
Luke 16:19-31
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on September 29, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
A Dishonest Manager and Faithfulness
Luke 16:1-13
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on September 22, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Reflections on Wrath (Homily 1, September 8)
Matthew 5:21-26
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on September 8, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Reflections on Love (Homily 2, September 8)
Matthew 5:38-48
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on September 8, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Reflections on Gluttony (Homily 1, September 1)
Exodus 16:4-21
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on September 1, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Reflections on Temperance (Homily 2, September 1)
Isaiah 58:6-12
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on September 1, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Weeping with Those who Weep
Psalm 23:1-6
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on August 11, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Widsom and Innocence
Matthew 10:1
Preached by Wayne Speigle on August 4, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Reflections on Sloth & Reflections on Joy
Ecclesiastes 1:1-11
Preached by Penny Naugle on July 28, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
MCUSA Convention 2019 Sharing
Luke 24:2-10
Preached by Plains Members on July 21, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
PPMI Team Sharing
Genesis 12:1-3
Preached by PPMI Missions Team on July 14, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Contentment in Chaos
Psalm 23:2-6
Preached by Conrad Swartzentruber on July 7, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Reflections on Envy (Homily 1)
Matthew 20:1-16
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on June 30, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Reflections on Contentment (Homily 2)
Isaiah 43:1-4
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on June 30, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Reflections on Humility (Homily 2)
Philippians 2:5-11
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on June 23, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Reflections on Pride (Homily 1)
Genesis 3:1-14
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on June 23, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Languages of Faith
Acts 2:22-33
Preached by David and Sophia Lapp Jost on June 16, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Listening to Those "Other" Tongues
Genesis 11:1-9
Preached by Richard Lichty on June 9, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Ascension: Mystery and Ministry
Luke 24:44-53
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on June 2, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Visions of Hope Big and Small
Acts 16:9-15
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on May 26, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Sermon
Galatians 6:7-9
Preached by Pastor Maurice Baruti on May 19, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
The Jesus Story Continues
Acts 9:36-43
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on May 12, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
A Potluck with Jesus
John 21:1-19
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on May 5, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
After Easter
John 20:19-23
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on April 28, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Faithful Disciples
Luke 24:11-12
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on April 21, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Good Friday Sermon
Preached by Plains Members on April 19, 2019 (Special event).
Entering In-Between Space
Luke 19:28-40
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on April 14, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Pure Generosity
Isaiah 43:16-21
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on April 7, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
The Lost Are Found
Luke 15:1-3
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on March 31, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
First Instincts, Holy Actions
Isaiah 55:1-9
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on March 24, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Waiting in the Darkness
Genesis 15:1-12
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on March 17, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Does it Work in the Valley?
Exodus 34:29-35
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on March 3, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Sharing by 2019 PPMI Missions Team
1 John 5:1-5
Preached by PPMI Missions Team on February 24, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Go and Tell John
Luke 7:18-23
Preached by Ken Sensenig on February 17, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Mighty Love
Ruth 1:1-18
Preached by Christina Manero on February 10, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Walls, Lines, and God's Boundless Love
Luke 4:21-30
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on February 3, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Reflections from Laurelville Worship Leaders Retreat
Psalm 92:1-15
Preached by Plains Members on January 27, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
A World Fellowship of Migrants
Luke 4:16-21
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on January 20, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Jesus Is Coming
Luke 3:15-16
Preached by Emily Ralph Servant on January 13, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
A Parable of Communion
Matthew 2:1-12
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on January 6, 2019 (Sunday Morning).
Jesus Lost and Found
Luke 2:41-52
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on December 30, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
One of the Little Clans of Judah
Micah 5:2-5
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on December 23, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Rejoicing in God's Justice
Zephaniah 3:14-20
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on December 16, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Wilderness Proclamation
Malachi 3:1-4
Preached by Marta Castillo on December 9, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Waiting and Watching
Jeremiah 33:14-16
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on December 2, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
The Source of Our Salvation
Mark 1:29-39
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on November 25, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Peacemaking with Humility
Ephesians 2:11-22
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on November 18, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Come and See ... Something New
John 1:35-46
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on November 11, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Songs and Stories of Peace, Hope, and Justice
Amos 5:14-15
Preached by Tony Brown on November 4, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Manna on Main Street Sharing
Genesis 1:26-27
Preached by Vince Caperelli on October 28, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Love Letters and Virtues
Song of Solomon 2:1-17
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on October 21, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Where Do I Fit In?
Psalm 139:1-6
Preached by Mim Book on October 14, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Diversity, Brokenness, and Grace
1 Corinthians 10:16-17
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on October 7, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
I Lift My Eyes to the Hills
Exodus 33:18-34:8
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on September 30, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
The Heavens Are Telling
Jeremiah 4:23-28
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on September 23, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Consumed -- By What?
Romans 7:14-8:17
Preached by Randy Nyce, Everence on September 9, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Sabbath: God's Gift
Exodus 20:8-11
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on September 2, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Honoring Our Bodies
Genesis 1:26-31
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on August 19, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Sermon
John 10:1-11
Preached by Adrienne Derstine on August 5, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Sharing from the 2018 PPMI Team
Ephesians 4:1-6
Preached by PPMI Team 2018 on July 29, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Meeting God at our Tables
Genesis 18:1-15
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on July 22, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Love, Commitment, Community
Ruth 1:16-17
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on July 15, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Practicing Gratitude
Deuteronomy 10:12-22
Preached by John Stoltzfus on July 8, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Being a Faithful Presence
Matthew 10:1-13
Preached by Scott Roth on July 1, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Lessons in the Spiritual Practice of Presence
Matthew 14:6-16
Preached by Angela Moyer on June 24, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
To Persist and Delight in the Scriptures
Psalm 1:1-3
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on June 17, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Rhythm of Prayer
Exodus 3:1-12
Preached by Pastor Paula Stoltzfus on June 10, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Practicing Trust in Transitions
Mark 1:16-20
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on June 3, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Mystery and Presence
Isaiah 6:1-8
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on May 27, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Longing for Pentecost
Acts 2:1-21
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on May 20, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
In the World; But Not of It
Genesis 1:1-4a
Preached by Richard Lichty on May 13, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Chosen ... to Change
John 15:9-17
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on May 6, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
God is Love and Love is...
1 John 4:7-21
Preached by Christina Manero on April 29, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Knowing and Following
John 10:11-18
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on April 22, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Witnesses with Skin On
Luke 24:36-48
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on April 15, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Real Doubts, Real Community
John 20:19-31
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on April 8, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Resilient Resurrection Faith
Isaiah 25:6-9
Preached by Pastor Paula Stoltzfus on April 1, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
An Alternative Story
Psalm 118:1-2
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on March 25, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Hope and Light in the Dark
Jeremiah 31:31-34
Preached by Christina Manero on March 18, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Rescue Stories
Numbers 21:4-9
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on March 11, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Peace Proclamation Ministries International Sharing
1 Corinthians 1:18-25
Preached by PPMI Team 2018 on March 4, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Covenant Hope in the Darkness
Genesis 17:1-7
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on February 25, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Call to the Wilderness
Genesis 9:8-17
Preached by Pastor Paula Stoltzfus on February 18, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Thin Places
Mark 9:2-9
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on February 11, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Global Partners with God
Joel 2:28-32
Preached by Pastor Mike Derstine on January 21, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
What Are You Doing Here?
1 Kings 19:1-18
Preached by Mary Nitzsche on January 14, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Your Light Has Come
Isaiah 60:1-6
Preached by Penny Naugle on January 7, 2018 (Sunday Morning).
Human Exile, God's Salvation
Deuteronomy 26:1-11
Preached by John F. Lapp on Unknown Date (Sunday Morning).
Powered by Sermon Browser